OFFICE is an architectural practice founded by Kersten Geers (1975) and David Van Severen (1978). Since its establishment in 2002 in Brussels, OFFICE has been committed to the idea of architecture as a cultural undertaking aimed at improving the human environment. To that end, we see the increasingly pressing topics of sustainability, responsible sourcing, or future use, as a catalyst for shaping our urban and social realm, and architectural form as part of the solution. OFFICE is a collaborative practice, bringing together our colleagues, developers and experts from various disciplines, in order to assure quality of every project. The projects are at once pragmatic and innovative, while deeply rooted in diverse architectural histories. In its very essence, our work creates a framework within which life unfolds in all its complexity.

OFFICE projects differ in scale and type, ranging from furniture to urban design. Recent projects currently under construction include Aerospacelab Megafactory in Charleroi, Belgium; Swiss Radio and Television building in Lausanne, Switzerland; and VRT Headquarters in Brussels, Belgium. This practice is combined with academic research and teaching, thus creating unexpected parallels between the two aspects of OFFICE’s production. Kersten Geers and David Van Severen together serve as Design Critics in Architecture at Harvard GSD, and Geers is a Full Professor at the Academy of Architecture USI, Mendrisio. They have previously taught at various institutions, including the Berlage Institute, TU Delft, Ghent University, Columbia University GSAPP, Yale School of Architecture and EPF Lausanne. This academic output is documented under the monicker Office Without Office.

Our international team comprises about 40 members, whose diverse backgrounds and knowledge contribute to the unique voice of OFFICE.

Since 2018, OFFICE is a partnership led by Kersten Geers, David Van Severen and Jan Lenaerts, together with associates Justine Rossillion, Alexander Smedts and Jacopo Lugli.

Kersten Geers, David Van Severen, Jan Lenaerts (partner), Justine Rossillion (associate), Alexander Smedts (associate), Jacopo Lugli (associate), Jelena Pancevac, Seppe Claes, Inga Karen Traustadottir, Anne van Hout, Antonios Prokos, Giovanni Lazzareschi Sergiusti, Nicholas Jacobs, Shinji Terada, Virginia Santilli, Ivana Čobejová, Henri de Chassey, Hugo Mazza, Matteo Silverii, Leander Venlet, Julius Seniunas, Vincent Vanassche, Valentina Previtera, Thibault de Smet, Elisa Guarnieri, Tristan Narcy, Mathieu Jeukens, Federico Taverna, Charles André, Edoardo Massa, Côme Rolin, Olivier Thomas, Ruben Castro, Marie Bemelmans, Aïcha-Louise Wenger, Nemo Akkermann, Botao Sun, Benjamin Heitz, Filippo Arenosto, Victoria Hatsenko

Anthony Aelbrecht, Anna Andrich, Henrik Becker, Nicolas Berrebbi, Amelie Bimberg, Johanna Bindas, Edoardo Biondetti, Steven Bosmans, Neïma Bouzy, Joshua Braegger, Marcello Carpino, Elena Catalano, Edouard Champalle, Mattia Chinellato, Paul Christian, Romain Conti-Granteral, Laurens Decoster, Clara Dahan, Margaux Dequaire, Barbara De Smedt, Gregory Devaud, Pieter De Walsche, Sam Dieltjens, Martin Dumont, Robin Durand, Nenad Đurić, Riham El Moazen, Antoine Espinasseau, Enea Facoetti, Rosa Fens, Augustin Fortuné, Wim François, Yuki Fujita, Alice Galigo, Ziou Gao, Stefano Gariglio, Samuel Genet, Pierre Gernay, Santiago Giusto, Denis Glauden, Amanda Hansson, Leonie Hartung, Stefaan Jamaer, Oriane Jan, Linea Dyrbye Jensen, Jose Cordero Jurado, Mayumi Kanemaru, Joschka Kannen, Ali Karimi, Sacha Ketelbuters, Nicolas Koenig, Sho Kurokawa, Sam Lanckriet, Michael Langeder, Ines Langlois, Jean-Sebastien Lebreton, Quang-Vinh Linh, Saskia Lorenz, Chiara Malerba, Michael Maminski, Ginevra Masiello, Photini Mermiga, Thomas Mertens, Gabi Meszaros, Vitus Michel, Ronan Murray, Kristin Nothwer, Hadrien Nicora, Marlene Oeken, Yuichiro Onuma, Andrea Panzeri, Alexandra Paritzky, Vincenzo Paterno, Stanislas Peeters, Eirini Peraki, Benoît Perrier, Federico Perugini, Gonçalo André Pires, Andrea Pizzini, Andrew Power, Mahsa Ramezanpour, Bert Rogiers, Thaïs de Roquemaurel, Pieter Rozier, Sahar Safieddine, Pietro Salamone, Hugo Santoalha, Paul Schönthaler, Juliane Seehawer, Jorrit Sipkes, Gasper Skalar, Margherita Sorgentone, Antoine Souché, Luzi Speth, Insa Streit, Joey Swerdlin, Callum Symmons, Cecilia Tarantino, Evelyn Temmel, Guido Tesio, Tomas Tironi, Tetsuro Toida, Alice Tripet, Clemens Urban, Dieter Van Acker, Valerie Van Roy, Mo Vandenberghe, Antoine Vaxelaire, Matteo Venezian, David Verbeek, Emma Voisin Isdahl, Adeline de Vrij, Sophie Florence Wallis, Hilbrand Wanders, Alexander Wegener, Michele Mario Zanuso, Costanza Zeni